Referee expertise wanted

City U21s conceded in the sixth-minute of four added-on mins last night.
And that’s OK.

But the ref blew for FT while Leeds were celebrating at the corner flag (in front of an empty stand).

Isn’t time stopped between a goal being scorer & the restart?
Shouldn’t the ref have waited to restart before blowing for FT?

Posted By: Henclrikus on February 25th 2025 at 10:28:18


Message Thread


Reply to Message

In order to add a post to the WotB Message Board you must be a registered WotB user.

If you are not yet registered then please visit the registration page. You should ensure that their browser is setup to accept cookies.

Log in